Six Sentence Sunday: Existential epiphanies from Persephone’s point of view.

April is finally here! And there are entirely too many things I want to do this month, writing-wise, and I cannot decide which particular project to pick.

So, of course, my immediate reaction is just to attempt them all.

(Yeah, we’ll see how this goes.)

But! For the time being!

We’ll start the month off with Six Sentence Sunday, and an opening snippet to yet another project that I’d like to work on this month, too.

Consider it a series of existential epiphanies from Persephone’s point of view, I suppose.
 
 

There is a rhythm to things.

Somewhere inside of me, I feel that this is wrong. You are eternal, irrevocable, irrepressible; and so how is that, now that I am pressed to you, I myself have become so mutable (so muted)?

You are eternal, and I am your wife only in the winter, my mother’s daughter only when it is warm. I am in-between.

I remember wanting to hide in the shadows when you first came to steal me away, and I wonder now if part of my subconscious was not simply preparing myself for you and your lands.

7 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday: Existential epiphanies from Persephone’s point of view.

Leave a Reply

