Friday Fictioneers: Here is the truth: I would stay for you.

Iiit’s Friday, so it’s time to be a Fictioneer! ♥
 
 

copyright: Rich Voza

copyright: Rich Voza

Here is the truth: I would stay for you.

But these are not words that I can give (though every syllable inside of me, you already own); not a promise I can yet make (though I will hold myself to it fiercely all the same).

So I make you art, instead, that says all the things that I cannot.

I have taken to dismantling abandoned houses, carrying doors out into fields, then painting them pretty colours and standing them upright in the ground.

They can no longer be opened, you see.

And hinges are irrelevant, because you are my home.

 
 
Now go have some fun reading all the other responses! :)

8 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Here is the truth: I would stay for you.

  1. This is poignant and lovely. (haha and I just read through the other comments and saw someone else used the word poignant – and here I thought I would being different…just kidding, this really is a powerful piece). I really like this!

  2. Thanks for liking my blog. If you take advantage of the 99 cent deal, I would love to hear your reaction to I Call Myself Earth Girl.
    I love this poem and the visual representation of it. It is simple, yet profound.
    Jan

Leave a Reply

